Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Text Size

Site Search

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of PPRA is the governing body of the Authority established under the Public Procurement Act, CAP 410. It established three Committees to facilitate its functioning as follows:-

  1. Advisory Committee:which handles applications for retrospective approval and advises the Paymaster General on appropriate actions to be taken.
  2. Technical Committee:which reviews compliance of procuring entities with the Act, Regulations and various Guidelines issues by PPRA from time to time.
  3. Audit Committee: which assists the Board's oversight responsibilities relating to PPRA`s financial statements, internal control system, compliance matters, external audit and planning.

The Board consists of a Chairman who is appointed by the President of United Republic of Tanzania and six non-executive directors who are appointed by the Minister for Finance and Planning.


Amb. Dr. Matern Lumbanga - Chairman of the Board. Former Chief Secretary



Mr. George Yambesi - Director: Former Permanent Secretary, President's Office, Public Service Management




Prof. Sylvia Temu - Director:  Director of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Science and Vocational Training


Eng. Boniface Muhegi - Director: Former Registrar of Contractors Registration Board




Prof. Sufian Bukurura - Director: Former Commissioner at the Law Reform Commission


Eng. Ayubu Kasuwi

Acting Chief Executive Officer


 Past Members of the Board of Directors and CEOs

Visitors Counter

This Week
Last Week
This Month
Last Month
All days


En cilgin hd porno videolari icin sitemizi ziyaret ediniz.Yerli yabanci escort bodrum kizlari burada